observations on gear, adventure, and the world

Blackbottoms

Out for a little CX time in the jersey.

IMO with jerseys fit’s the thing. I’ve been lucky so far as the teams I’ve raced for have had sponsors whose kit fit me well (Capo forma, and Pactimo – reviews to come).

When my lawyer, yep I have a lawyer (happens when you get hit by a car… thereby hangs a tale…) tossed a blackbottoms jersey my way when I got a settlement, I had to take it for a spin.

Here are my thoughts on fit:

I’m 190 lbs, 6’3″ with a slightly longer than normal torso. The BB jersey is pleanty long in a large and not too loose. It’s sleeves are a bit short, but over all I like the fit. It’s not really the race fit that I’ve been rocking for several years, but it’s athletic and a fine change of pace.

Leave a Reply

