observations on gear, adventure, and the world

Citycreek Hurt Fest

The training plan said it was a day for a tempo workout. So the Girl and I loaded our bikes on the car and headed to work. I knew she was feeling good after a good weekend racing UTCX, so I rolled out at 11:50 to warm up for our 12:10 meet up. Here’s where we went. As soon as I get home I’ll upload my Suunto data and you’ll see what she did to me.
http://js.mapmyfitness.com/embed/blogview.html?r=930131827347279833&u=e&t=route

Unfortunately, one of the handicaps of using a HRM without power is that when I’m pushing a big gear on my single-speed cyclocross bike I’m hurting like hell but my heart rate is lower than if I’m spinning out.

This quick post brings up several topics for future posts so stay tuned:

Review Suunto t6
My cross bike
SS CX/MTB setups
A whole host of CX articles.
Notes on city creek as a training destination
Several posts on training

Leave a Reply

