observations on gear, adventure, and the world

November Gear Blog Digest

I spend a load of time looking at gear reviews and modifications from interesting folks, I’m thinking I’ll do a little month in review piece as often as I can remember. SO here are some highlights:

Kurt Hicks reviews the CiloGear 30:30 and convinces me that I need one!

SLC Samurai runs through his Backcountry Ski Clothing Systems (I may do a digest of just this sort of post at some point).

Brian Harder from getstrongergolonger throws down two great gear modification pieces AND a great maintenance piece.

(1) Skin Maintenance

(2) A slick little mod to make your barely-there zipper more useable

(3) Making your ski’s bungee-skin compatible (allows you to rip from tip of the ski rather than the tail)

 

Leave a Reply

