observations on gear, adventure, and the world

Shredding ptex

20111217-144419.jpgBachelor week wrapped up with a day at Solitude and a day at the Bird. Seth wrapped it up well “never a bad day at Solitude.” though our good days at both resorts involved hitting a lot of rocks.

The gear test of the week was taking the tlt5 boot out on some hard snow and really turning up the heat. I didn’t lay down any superg turns but I did carve them hard and I felt like there was ample support for all of the carving I needed. I used the  down hill boosters for both days at the resorts and again had all of the support I needed. So maybe I’m no Jake Zamansky but for the turns I’m laying down these boots have everything I need for a day on groomers.

I may have more to day about this on friday after I hit alta on a full alpine set-up, for some comparison.

Leave a Reply

