observations on gear, adventure, and the world

Thursday trail run

Been chasing my Mom around on skis for the past few days. There probably aren’t many kids who have to work as hard as I do to keep up with their mothers as I do!

So in addition to some pretty steep spring skiing I squeezed in a trail run and a quick session at the Front.

20120317-233049.jpg
The trails were bone dry and not too crowded as I rallied up city creek canyon. Ended up passing a few mountain bikers. I felt bad, because even though I tried to look fast I’m pretty sure I failed and the couldn’t even tell a story about how they got passed by a really fast trail runner.

My feet are becoming less enthusiastic about the trail glove than they were before… but they are also doing much better with longer runs. I’m sure that sounds a little strange. The short story is that the limiting factor feels like it is now my feet hitting the end of my shoes and not everything else!

It’ll be time to get a pair of lone peaks before too long!

Leave a Reply

