observations on gear, adventure, and the world

Guest Lectures on Training for Climbing

We’ve been hitting the trails pretty hard for the past few weeks, and I’ve been working pretty much all of the other hours of the day so it’s been nearly impossible to get anything else done. I’ve been climbing slightly less, both because of time constraints and overall training loads. Two races per week is a bit of work.

So I’m going to out source some training instruction:

That it appears is how you crush a campus board.

Want more periodized pointers? Cruise over to Gear:30 and check out their first-in-a-series post on training from climbing, while I bug my buddy RR for my performance rock climbing book back!

One more thing. Breathing.

Leave a Reply

