observations on gear, adventure, and the world

Shattered.

Beautiful.

I’ll probably get together a race report, but I came up quite short this weekend. Made it through all the big climbs and EXPLODED with a half lap to go. Good experience throwing it all down and coming up short.

Sunday morning, nursing a race hangover (where you’re so tired from racing the day before that you feel hungover), Mike D and I hit Big Cottonwood Canyon. He hiked a solid .11 roof, while I had a solid go on TR. I’m stoked to get back on that route with a little more in the tank and get a solid send.

Working on roof routes highlights a particular, and very trainable, weakness of mine. I need to practice engaging my feet on steep terrain for more than just balance and positioning but to actually gain some efficiency and rest.

The next few trips to the gym I’ll be putting some traverses together in the cave and working on engaging the feet, doing laps on easier problems etc. I’ll post a workout, maybe later this week. In the meantime. Shatter.

Leave a Reply

